What happens when someone subscribes in the app store?

When a subscriber pays through the app stores we create a connected subscriber in Leaky Paywall with a random “unipress” username/password. This lets you manage their access to content in the apps. 

Google/Apple do not release any information about app store subscribers. 

The subscriber can connect their app store subscription to your website by going to Settings in the app and submit their email/username/password which updates their Leaky Paywall subscription info and gives them access to your website content.

There is no way to force users to do this. Typically we find 10 - 50% of app subscribers do register for the website.


Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us